College of Pharmacy faculty members Raymond M. Quock and Mark Garrison were selected by pharmacy students as the 2008-09 Teachers of the Year.

Quock, who is chair of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, lectures in neuropharmacology, psychopharmacology and drug abuse to second-year pharmacy students. He has been at the College since January 1999 and has a long list of teaching awards from his faculty career at other institutions, including the University of Illinois College of Medicine where he received the Golden Apple teaching award seven of the nine years he was there. Quock has won the Teacher of the Year award from WSU students two other years.

Garrison is the primary instructor for a five-credit course on advanced pharmacotherapy, and he actively teaches in other team-taught pharmacy courses including clinical pharmacokinetics, the pharmaceutical care laboratory and pharmacotherapy I. He has been at the College since November 1989 and serves as assistant dean for student services at WSU Spokane and also as a preceptor for students doing clinical rotations at Deaconess Medical Center. This is the third time he has received this award.