Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University

Faculty & Staff Awards

Preceptor of the year award

Preceptor of the year award is given annually to a WSU pharmacy preceptor for outstanding contributions to the educational development of future WSU pharmacists by demonstrating high standards of professionalism, ethics and clinical practice within the experiential training environment. In 2021 the college expanded eligibility to include Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experience (IPPE) preceptors for nomination in addition to Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experience (APPE) preceptors.


Glen Chase, APPE
Will Grooms, APPE
Mays Vue, APPE
Mussie Yonas , IPPE and APPE


Vikash Patel, APPE
Tyler Fischback, APPE
Penny Melder, APPE
Taylor Bertsch, IPPE
Garett Manion, IPPE


Aleksander Heyfetz
Daniel Healey


Michael Marr
Mike Tews


Monica Graybeal
Chris Greer


Megan Braine


Brent Albertson


Tom Stanley


Warren Hall


Chris Greer


Rhonda Kerr


Jennifer Edwards


Ron Jennings

Teacher of the year award

Teacher of the year is given annually to a WSU College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences (CPPS) professor for their outstanding teaching skills and commitment to education.


Excellence in Teaching – Pharmaceutical Sciences Associate Professor Sue Marsh
Excellence in Service – Pharmaceutical Sciences Assistant Professor Travis Denton


PY1: Damianne Brand-Eubanks, Connie Remsberg
PY2: Sorosh Kherghehpoush, Jennifer Miller
PY3: Brian Gates, Joshua Neumiller
PY4: Megan Giruzzi, Nicole Rodin, Megan Undeberg
Graduate Program: Zhenjia Wang


PY1: Connie Remsberg, Damianne Brand-Eubanks
PY2: Susan Marsh, Rustin Crutchley
PY3: Kyle Frazier, Dana Bowers
PY4: Megan Undeberg
Graduate Program: Salah-uddin Ahmed


PY1: Jeannie Padowski, Damianne Brand-Eubanks
PY2: Jean-Baptiste Roullet, Christina Buchman
PY3: Kyle Frazier, Anne Kim
PY4: Megan Willson, Jeff Clark, Terri Levien, Megan Giruzzi
Graduate Program: Shobhan Gaddameedhi


PY1: Jeannie Padowski
PY2: Christina Buchman
PY3: Julie Akers, Dana Bowers
PY4: Megan Willson, Megan Giruzzi
Graduate Program: Sayed S. Daoud
Trainee of the Year: Micah Miller
Teaching assistant: Madalyn Brown


PY1: Damianne Brand-Eubanks
PY2: Brenda Bray, Anne Kim
PY3: Josh Neumiller
PY4: Alyson Blum
Graduate Program: Shobhan Gaddameedhi
Trainee of the Year: Yili Zhong
Teaching assistant: Madalyn Brown


PY1: Connie Remsberg, Damianne Brand-Eubanks
PY2: Kimberly McKeirnan
PY3: Mark Garrison
PY4: Megan Willson
Graduate Program: Kay Meier
Teaching Assistant/Trainee of the Year: Shannon Kozlovich, Mahamudul Haque


PY1: Connie Remsberg
PY2: Kimberly McKeirnan
PY3: Josh Neumiller
PY4: Brian Gates
Teaching assistant: Solomon Agere

2013 – 2014

PY1: Connie Remsberg
PY2: Kimberly McKeirnan
PY3: William Fassett & John White
PY4: Brian J. Gates

2012 – 2013

PY1: David Koh
PY2: Keith Campbell
PY3: John White
PY4: Mark Garrison

2011 – 2012

Jennifer Robinson and Mark Garrison

2009 – 2010

PY1: Catherine Elstad
PY2: Beth Vorderstrasse
PY3: John White
PY4: Mark Garrison

2008 – 2009

Raymond M. Quock and Mark Garrison

2007 – 2008

Raymond M. Quock and Jonathan Reynolds

2006 – 2007

Catherine A. Elstad and Jonathan Reynolds

2005 – 2006

Mark Garrison

2004 – 2005

Mark Garrison

Staff excellence award

The Staff Excellence Award recognizes staff who exhibit exceptional work, foster an atmosphere of trust and respect, and serve as effective ambassadors for the college.


Jill Morin, Instruction and Classroom Support Technician
Marnie Staples (Rogers), Fiscal Specialist from Business Services


Michael Johnson, IT System Administration
Apryl Rash, College Personnel Specialist
Sue Wright, Director of Analytics



Kelly Bronson, Computer Based Testing and Instructional Support Specialist
Sarah Kenney, Academic and Student Success Advisor Lead


Barb King, Student Services Program Assistant
Abby Parsons, Pharmacotherapy Secretary Supervisor