2006-07 Teachers of the Year

Catherine A. Elstad and Jonathan Reynolds were selected by Pharm.D. students as Teachers of the Year for 2006-07.

Elstad has been teaching at the College for 19 years and this is the 9th time she has been selected teacher of the year. In addition to her faculty position in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Elstad also serves as Associate Dean of Student Services.

Reynolds just finished his third year of teaching. He is a WSU alum who received his Pharm.D. in 1998. He joined the Department of Pharmacotherapy in September 2004. This is the first time he has received the teacher of the year award.