Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University

Dean’s Advisory Council

The Dean’s Advisory Council meets with the dean and other faculty and staff to provide insight and advice on current opportunities and challenges facing the profession of pharmacy.

Current council members

Leon Alzola, ’91
National Director of Health and Wellness West Region, Kroger

Merrie Kay Alzola, ’93 (Council Chair)
Senior Regional Account Manager, Novo Nordisk

David Bell, ’76
Retired hospital pharmacist, Providence St. Peter Hospital

Nick Bruck, ’04

Manpreet Chahal, ’10
Field Medical Director, Pfizer Oncology

Gerald A. Danquist, ’65
Retired pharmacy consultant, Eli Lilly

David J. Doane, ’86
CEO, Axis Pharmacy Northwest

Holly Whitcomb Henry, ’78
Staff pharmacist, Friday Harbor Drug

Jill Kerrick Walker, ’87
, Merk

Randall Legg, ’87
Regional Clinical Account Director, AstraZeneca

Sue Merk, ’76
Retired executive vice president of innovation, OneHealthPort

Erik Nelson, ’13
Owner, Sixth Avenue Pharmacy

Mark Norris, ’76
Retired owner, Beall’s Pharmacy

John Oftebro, ’65
Retired pharmacist and partner, Kelley-Ross Pharmacy

Ron Schleif, ’76
Senior Vice President,

Paul Thompson, ’05
Regional Medical Science Director,

Hung Truong, ’00
Administrative Director, Virginia Mason Franciscan Health