Skip to main content Skip to navigation

The Dean’s Office

Meet the Interim Dean

Linda Garrelts MacLean is a respected leader in the pharmacy community who has worked extensively during her career to improve and advance the pharmacy profession. Beyond her role as interim dean, Linda is a licensed pharmacist and a clinical professor. Linda is an active advocate for a future pharmacy practice where pharmacists care for patients and are responsible for outcomes.

Over the years, Linda has received several awards for her dedicated service and standard for excellence. She is the past-president of the Washington State Pharmacists Association, is a past trustee for the American Pharmacists Association and also serves as a board member and the vice-president for the Community Pharmacy Foundation, an organization dedicated to maximizing the pharmacist’s role in improved patient care.  As a team member involved in programming for the academic section for the International Pharmaceutical Federation, she is active in the international pharmacy community.

Recognizing the unintended consequences that occur when medications are not properly monitored and managed, Linda is passionate about establishing new models for community pharmacy practice and implementing patient-centered collaborative care.

Previous deans to the WSU College of Pharmacy

Gary M. Pollack – 2010-2019
George H. Watt – 1893-1913
Asa F. Maxwell – 1913-1917
Pearl H. Dirstine – 1917-1952
Haakon Bang – 1952-1960
Allen I. White – 1960-1979
Larry M. Simonsmeier – 1982-1985
Robert V. Smith – 1985-1987
Mahmoud M. Abel-Monem – 1987-1998
William E. Fassett – 1999-2005
James P. Kehrer – 2005-2009

Policies & procedures

Faculty Experts Policies

For the Compensation Policy and Conflicts of Interest please reference the WSU Faculty Manual online or the Human Resources website.

Annual reports